Team and Boards



Ilona Szabó de Carvalho

Co-founder and President


Robert Muggah

Co-founder and Research and Innovation Director


Barbara Fernandes

Finance and Technology Director


Melina Risso

Programs Director

Team members

Ana Paula Nascimento

Administrative Analyst


Brodie Ferguson

Senior Researcher


Carolina Taboada



Dandara Tinoco

Communication and Content Manager


Fernanda Koch

Financial Coordinator


Joelma Ferreira

Financial Officer

Justin Kosslyn



Júlia Lins Franciotti



Julia Marisa Sekula



Katherine Aguirre

Senior Researcher


Louise Marie Hurel



Lycia Brasil

Junior Researcher


Maria Eduarda Pessoa de Assis

Legal Advisor

Michele dos Ramos

Special Advisor


Natalie Hanna

Project and Partnership Manager


Pedro Augusto P. Francisco

Senior Researcher


Raquel Miranda

Executive Assistant


Renata Giannini

Senior Researcher


Renata Rodrigues

Press Officer


Raphael Durão

Creative Coordinator

Raphael Melo

Senior Developer


Sergio Menezes

Junior Communications Analyst


Stephanie Gonçalves

Junior Designer


Talisson Mendes

Project and Partnership Assistant


Terine Husek

Senior Researcher


Thomas Abt



The Igarapé Institute is committed to the highest standards of transparency and accountability in all of its programs and activities. To help it accomplish its mandate, the Institute is governed by an Administrative Board, a Fiscal Council, an Advisory Board and an Honorary Board. These boards meet regularly in Brazil, and virtually.

Administrative Board

Fiscal Board

Advisory Council

Honorary Board

Ines Mindlin Lafer


Samara Werner


Wolff Klabin
Bernardo Calmon


Fabiano Robalinho Cavalcanti


Rodrigo Falk Fragoso
Bruno Giussani 

TEDGlobal curator


Cesar Gaviria 

Former president of Colombia


Fernando Henrique Cardoso

Former president of Brazil



Join our recruitment bank

Send us your CV